Mama Terre

Standard

Don't Touch Installation

The Earth breaths
The language of their tongues
Into mine
And makes it fat.

She sings into me
The syllables of swooning lovers
Where the thoughts and kisses are
Placed upon her ear so lightly

Her heart fills mine
While her nightmares are suspended in my sleep
And her sorrows begs my oblivion to switch place
If only for a moment.

She becomes fat with a brain child,
Stretch marks from the menace,
Morning sickness from the bastard,
And postpartum from the Home-wrecker.

She sweats, pulls, bites, kicks and breathes
Life back into the world
As she scarpes the walls of her womb out
Bringing forth only the scar tissue for the little ones to feast on.

She spreads the bits, as I watch,
Pulling piece by piece
I watch as they beat each other, fighting over the scraps
While licking up the dust, breathing in the dust of the cracked earth.

Mama cries
She sweats, bites, pulls, kicks, feels and breaths
In their pain
Force feeding it into my lungs, my belly and my heart

The soot dries out my fat tongue
Her nightmares become stationary above my head
No longer are they fleeting
I am forced to accept this as real

The words breathed into me
The thoughts, they swim and their customs overlay my own
Masking who I was,
And directing me to who I will be

She breather my tongue fat
With the history of each grain of sand
And the love for each speck of salt
That has kissed the air.

Mama cried
The tears that slip into the cracks of the Earth
Her sadness so deep
The cracks overflow.

Submerging the once barren soil
Into a salty wash
Her children
Could no longer drink.

On rocks they lie weak,
Lips thin, cracked and pale
Wishing to drink
That which surrounds  them.

Leave a Reply

